Graduate Student Probability Conference 2011

Georgia Tech School of Mathematics hosted the 5th Annual Graduate Student Probability Conference (GSPC) from April 29 - May 1, 2011. The conference was open to all graduate students and post-doctoral fellows interested in probability. We hosted two keynote speakers:

Professor Nathalie Eisenbaum (Université Pierre et Marie Curie)

Professor Philip Protter (Columbia University)

Conference objectives are:

  • Provide graduate students and postdoctoral fellows with the opportunity to speak on an area of interest within probability
  • Foster discussions with a friendly and informal atmosphere
  • Establish connections for potential future collaborations
  • Introduction to recent developments in probability from keynote speakers

The registration is open. Please continue to the registration page.
Limited financial support will be available. Speakers will receive priority funding. Any remaining funds will be distributed among other participants. Submit the support form before April 1, 2011.
The conference will be held in the Klaus Advanced Computing Building.
The student organizers were:

  • Ruoting Gong
  • Allen Hoffmeyer
  • Huy Huynh
  • Jinyong Ma
  • Ruodu Wang
  • Linwei Xin

Poster download

Contact GSPC organizers with any questions/concerns.

The supervising faculty was: Prof. Christian Houdré
The conference coordinator was: Annette Rohrs: 404-894-9227

Subscribe to the GSPC mailing list to receive information as it becomes available.

Sponsored in part by the Statistical and Applied Mathematical Sciences Institute, the National Science Foundation, the Institute for Mathematics and Its Applications, and the School of Mathematics.

Previous conferences:

  • 4th Annual Graduate Student Probability Conference, hosted by Duke University April 30-May 2, 2010.
  • 3rd Annual Graduate Student Probability Conference, hosted by the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill May 1-3, 2009.
  • 2nd Annual Graduate Student Probability Conference hosted by University of Wisconsin.